Post Reply 
MaGMML2 - Bug Reporting Thread
Author Message
TheSkipper1995 Offline
Regular
**
Registered

Posts: 16
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 3

Post: #21
RE: MaGMML2 - Bug Reporting Thread
Made a video that showcases bugs I found while messing around with the editor:



17-01-2017 01:07 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Pachy Offline
Unfocused Hobbyist
*
Registered

Posts: 8
Joined: Jan 2017
Reputation: 0

Post: #22
RE: MaGMML2 - Bug Reporting Thread
The game freezes if Megaman is sliding (Walking works fine) through screen transition border when the platform is positioned one block below the top of the screen.

[Image: UbTml7S.png]
18-01-2017 07:57 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Rbade Offline
Newbie
*
Registered

Posts: 1
Joined: Jan 2017
Reputation: 0

Post: #23
RE: MaGMML2 - Bug Reporting Thread
Whenever I place a boss in my stage it doesn't have any AI and when I shoot it I get this error message:


ERROR in
action number 1
of Collision Event with object objSplashWoman
for object prtPlayerProjectile:

Error in code at line 35:
else {subhealth = global.bossHealth[other.healthIndex];} //Boss health
^
at position 35: Unknown variable bossHealth or array index out of bounds





The error doesn't affect any of the bosses in their natural places. I played the Cutman test level and he worked fine in there.
23-01-2017 04:58 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
SnoruntPyro Offline
cute
*****
Moderators

Posts: 165
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 14
Wedge AwardRockman Award
Post: #24
RE: MaGMML2 - Bug Reporting Thread
Did you make sure to place objBossControl along with the boss itself? Follow how it's done in the boss showcase if you're not sure.
24-01-2017 02:42 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Doctor Novakaine Offline
Regular
**
Registered

Posts: 27
Joined: Dec 2016
Reputation: 1

Post: #25
RE: MaGMML2 - Bug Reporting Thread
Hey-o, found a bug! I died while Hornet Chaser was retrieving an item and got this error message to pop up. EDIT: The error message continues to pop up until the Hornet Chaser leaves the screen - it CAN be bypassed if one just holds enter and waits long enough.


___________________________________________
ERROR in
action number 1
of Step Event
for object objHornetChaser:

In script sprite_get_xcenter_object:
Error in code at line 5:
return round(v.x - v.sprite_xoffset + (v.sprite_width/2));
^
at position 17: Unknown variable x
(This post was last modified: 24-01-2017 04:22 AM by Doctor Novakaine.)
24-01-2017 04:21 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
SpoonyBardOL Offline
Newbie
*
Registered

Posts: 5
Joined: Jan 2017
Reputation: 0

Post: #26
RE: MaGMML2 - Bug Reporting Thread
I've run into an issue using the tile animator. I followed ACESpark's tutorial and the tiles animate correctly, but the background images I'm using (the big screen-filling ones) now flicker. They're visible while the default tileset is visible, during AnimID0, but on AnimID1-3 they just disappear.
29-01-2017 01:37 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
BBLIR Offline
Casual game developer
***
Registered

Posts: 62
Joined: Dec 2016
Reputation: 2

Post: #27
RE: MaGMML2 - Bug Reporting Thread
I was playing Pharaoh Man's level. I died when a Batton was chasing me, and I got this message:
___________________________________________
ERROR in
action number 1
of Step Event
for object objBattonton:

Error in code at line 34:
move_towards_point(objMegaman.x,objMegaman.y+8,0.5);
^
at position 48: Unknown variable x


This might be a problem in some people's levels.
29-01-2017 05:58 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Doctor Novakaine Offline
Regular
**
Registered

Posts: 27
Joined: Dec 2016
Reputation: 1

Post: #28
RE: MaGMML2 - Bug Reporting Thread
Bug found. Don't put a checkpoint flag on the lowest row of a screen with vertical scrolling enabled. It'll cause most objects to fail to load, including most collision objects, and you won't be able to go upwards more than a few tiles.
10-02-2017 04:46 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RedBlueGray Offline
Newbie
*
Registered

Posts: 4
Joined: Sep 2017
Reputation: 0

Post: #29
Photo RE: MaGMML2 - Bug Reporting Thread
I encountered this in Megaman's Christmas Thingy so it MIGHT also affect MaGMML. Using the slash claw on a ladder allows you to move sideways on them.

[Image: G0vTSHa.png]
20-09-2017 03:45 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:
2 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content