Post Reply 
MaGMML2 - Bug Reporting Thread
Author Message
TheSkipper1995 Offline
Regular
**
Registered

Posts: 16
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 3

Post: #21
RE: MaGMML2 - Bug Reporting Thread
Made a video that showcases bugs I found while messing around with the editor:



17-01-2017 01:07 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Pachy Offline
Unfocused Hobbyist
*
Registered

Posts: 8
Joined: Jan 2017
Reputation: 0

Post: #22
RE: MaGMML2 - Bug Reporting Thread
The game freezes if Megaman is sliding (Walking works fine) through screen transition border when the platform is positioned one block below the top of the screen.

[Image: UbTml7S.png]
18-01-2017 07:57 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Rbade Offline
Newbie
*
Registered

Posts: 1
Joined: Jan 2017
Reputation: 0

Post: #23
RE: MaGMML2 - Bug Reporting Thread
Whenever I place a boss in my stage it doesn't have any AI and when I shoot it I get this error message:


ERROR in
action number 1
of Collision Event with object objSplashWoman
for object prtPlayerProjectile:

Error in code at line 35:
else {subhealth = global.bossHealth[other.healthIndex];} //Boss health
^
at position 35: Unknown variable bossHealth or array index out of bounds





The error doesn't affect any of the bosses in their natural places. I played the Cutman test level and he worked fine in there.
23-01-2017 04:58 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
SnoruntPyro Offline
cute
*****
Moderators

Posts: 168
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 14
Wedge AwardRockman Award
Post: #24
RE: MaGMML2 - Bug Reporting Thread
Did you make sure to place objBossControl along with the boss itself? Follow how it's done in the boss showcase if you're not sure.
24-01-2017 02:42 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Doctor Novakaine Offline
Regular
**
Registered

Posts: 27
Joined: Dec 2016
Reputation: 1

Post: #25
RE: MaGMML2 - Bug Reporting Thread
Hey-o, found a bug! I died while Hornet Chaser was retrieving an item and got this error message to pop up. EDIT: The error message continues to pop up until the Hornet Chaser leaves the screen - it CAN be bypassed if one just holds enter and waits long enough.


___________________________________________
ERROR in
action number 1
of Step Event
for object objHornetChaser:

In script sprite_get_xcenter_object:
Error in code at line 5:
return round(v.x - v.sprite_xoffset + (v.sprite_width/2));
^
at position 17: Unknown variable x
(This post was last modified: 24-01-2017 04:22 AM by Doctor Novakaine.)
24-01-2017 04:21 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
SpoonyBardOL Offline
Newbie
*
Registered

Posts: 5
Joined: Jan 2017
Reputation: 0

Post: #26
RE: MaGMML2 - Bug Reporting Thread
I've run into an issue using the tile animator. I followed ACESpark's tutorial and the tiles animate correctly, but the background images I'm using (the big screen-filling ones) now flicker. They're visible while the default tileset is visible, during AnimID0, but on AnimID1-3 they just disappear.
29-01-2017 01:37 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
BBLIR Offline
Casual game developer
***
Registered

Posts: 64
Joined: Dec 2016
Reputation: 2

Post: #27
RE: MaGMML2 - Bug Reporting Thread
I was playing Pharaoh Man's level. I died when a Batton was chasing me, and I got this message:
___________________________________________
ERROR in
action number 1
of Step Event
for object objBattonton:

Error in code at line 34:
move_towards_point(objMegaman.x,objMegaman.y+8,0.5);
^
at position 48: Unknown variable x


This might be a problem in some people's levels.
29-01-2017 05:58 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Doctor Novakaine Offline
Regular
**
Registered

Posts: 27
Joined: Dec 2016
Reputation: 1

Post: #28
RE: MaGMML2 - Bug Reporting Thread
Bug found. Don't put a checkpoint flag on the lowest row of a screen with vertical scrolling enabled. It'll cause most objects to fail to load, including most collision objects, and you won't be able to go upwards more than a few tiles.
10-02-2017 04:46 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RedBlueGray Offline
Newbie
*
Registered

Posts: 7
Joined: Sep 2017
Reputation: 0

Post: #29
Photo RE: MaGMML2 - Bug Reporting Thread
I encountered this in Megaman's Christmas Thingy so it MIGHT also affect MaGMML. Using the slash claw on a ladder allows you to move sideways on them.

[Image: G0vTSHa.png]
20-09-2017 03:45 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
GavinDragon Offline
Dragon Kitty
***
Registered

Posts: 61
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 0

Post: #30
RE: MaGMML2 - Bug Reporting Thread
so I was playing the game entered a stage it took a bit to load I had the first 2 teirs done and part of teir 3 I entered a stage and the program crashed I reopened it and I'm getting this every time

___________________________________________
################################################################################​############
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Create Event
for object objGlobalControl:

undefined value
at gml_Script_SFXvolume
################################################################################​############
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Script_SFXvolume (line 0)
gml_Object_objGlobalControl_Create_0
02-10-2017 12:22 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Smedis2 Offline
Are video games real?
*****
Registered

Posts: 353
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 14
Reggae AwardAuto Award
Post: #31
RE: MaGMML2 - Bug Reporting Thread
[Image: 1b8e8d2ee622582a249a1481ef866f53.gif]

I got 65 elements, and when I returned to the hub the game crashed. Trying to re-load the save causes it to crash again. Uh...

CHECK OUT STUFF I MAKE OVER AT
[Image: d03b37145145880c6532998fa3a49c20.png]
Here's my TWITTER
02-10-2017 01:46 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Reflux Offline
Newbie
*
Registered

Posts: 3
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0

Post: #32
RE: MaGMML2 - Bug Reporting Thread
I am unable to progress the game past the title screen; my computer is having some performance issues but even without the low FPS message, I cannot do anything.
02-10-2017 04:28 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ACESpark Offline
Stoke me a clipper, I'll be back for Christmas.
*******
Administrators

Posts: 929
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 37
Tetris AwardSpike AwardRockman AwardRevo Remix ContributorSIBRE ContributorSmash AwardAce Award
Post: #33
RE: MaGMML2 - Bug Reporting Thread
Redownload, there was a problem with the second patch that broke something else.

02-10-2017 11:24 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Reflux Offline
Newbie
*
Registered

Posts: 3
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0

Post: #34
RE: MaGMML2 - Bug Reporting Thread
I'm still having the same issue... I'll see if it's not some problem with my computer.

EDIT: Turns out it was because I only re-downloaded the EXE, whoops! It works now.
(This post was last modified: 02-10-2017 02:36 PM by Reflux.)
02-10-2017 02:25 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
GavinDragon Offline
Dragon Kitty
***
Registered

Posts: 61
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 0

Post: #35
RE: MaGMML2 - Bug Reporting Thread
so I tried replacing the exe didn't work got the same error then I deleted the entire file and folder tried redownloading v1.0.2 same error tried it extracted and unextracted I just keep getting the same problem. I just wanna play the game but it seems I won't get to.
02-10-2017 08:42 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Mr. G-Force Online
You are my bottom tier hero.
**
Registered

Posts: 35
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 1

Post: #36
RE: MaGMML2 - Bug Reporting Thread
Might as well make some contributions to this. I'm playing through the game pretty slowly, so this will take a while. I'd love to play for hours on end if I could, but college is well, you know.
Regardless, I always seem to have uncanny luck with finding glitches/bugs, so I'll probably be posting here more than a few times. Anyways, on to the first potentially nasty bug I've encountered.

In the Ombuds Man battle, I had a situation where he permanently disappeared after the 6-way spreadshot attack. After said attack, he's supposed to teleport directly above you and slam down, causing rocks to fall, and rocks did fall, but he was just...gone.
Now obviously this isn't a big deal in his own battle. You can either exit the level or auto-suicide to escape. But if he happens to show up at the end of the arena (which I haven't even attempted, but I assume it's a fixed order like the first game), and that happens...

Well, that would obviously suck eggs, now wouldn't it?

You were expecting something witty down here? Scroll your eyes back up there!


Bloody amateurs...
(This post was last modified: 03-10-2017 07:51 AM by Mr. G-Force.)
03-10-2017 07:43 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
M. Jacquelinae Offline
I make Let's Players cry.
**
Registered

Posts: 49
Joined: May 2016
Reputation: 2

Post: #37
RE: MaGMML2 - Bug Reporting Thread
Pressing EXIT on the hub teleoprts me to the Dojo (the last room I was in) for some reason?

Trying to backspace on the second password input in the leaderboard signup erases the first password input, not the second.

[Image: 1WyygO9.png]

"I feel like there could've been much more done here, such as racial segregation" --Enjl, 2017
(This post was last modified: 04-10-2017 02:49 AM by M. Jacquelinae.)
04-10-2017 02:46 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
lizardcommando Offline
Regular
**
Registered

Posts: 33
Joined: Dec 2016
Reputation: 0

Post: #38
RE: MaGMML2 - Bug Reporting Thread
I found a pretty bad bug in ACESpark's Wily stage boss. Apparently, it seems that holding down the charging button while the big walking robot boss comes down will make it so that it gets stuck refilling its health during its intro sequence.

I found another bug here at the last Wily stage. So in this area, if you fall in the water that's marked in the red circle, you will get stuck in the wall with the two Galaxy Man teleporters.

[Image: c71uULN.jpg]
[Image: 4uislCK.png]
(This post was last modified: 05-10-2017 03:31 AM by lizardcommando.)
04-10-2017 06:34 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
WanderingShadow Offline
Newbie
*
Registered

Posts: 4
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0

Post: #39
RE: MaGMML2 - Bug Reporting Thread
Had Pharaoh Man disappear on me during a dojo run. I had just hit him with a Mega Buster shot and after he was done flashing he just poofed.
   
(This post was last modified: 05-10-2017 07:11 AM by WanderingShadow.)
05-10-2017 07:08 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
lizardcommando Offline
Regular
**
Registered

Posts: 33
Joined: Dec 2016
Reputation: 0

Post: #40
RE: MaGMML2 - Bug Reporting Thread
Not sure if this has been reported yet but it seems the backgrounds for the Cutman and Evil Megaman 1up sprites are not transparent. They have a green background around them.
06-10-2017 02:23 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content